Skip to main content

Port of Coos Bay Board of Commissioners

Please note: The meeting time of Regularly Scheduled Commission Meetings has changed to 11:00 am.  

 The five-member Port Commission is composed of Port District residents who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Oregon Senate for four-year terms. As stated in Policy 1.1 of the Port's policy manual, the primary duty and function of the Board of Commissioners is to establish policies for the governance of the Port and to delegate to the Chief Executive Officer to staff day-to-day administration of the Port. 

The Board of Commissioners Regular Meetings are held the third Tuesday of every month at 11:00 a.m. in the Port of Coos Bay Commission Chambers located at 125 Central Avenue, Suite 230, Coos Bay, OR 97420 and are streamed live on YouTube at

Join our mailing list